Tags

, , , ,

bob hairstyle 1920s

It seems like forever that I’ve had the same old haircut. I think in the past 10 years it’s been the same old thing… long layers. Each time I’d visit the salon I’d say “just a trim”. I kick myself now in retrospect for all those years of poor hair choices. Recently I got an amazing haircut that has had me on cloud 9. I got a bob! My new hair stylist is a hair guru so I finally decided to let him decide what will look best on me. Thank g-d I put my faith in him and let him do what he does best. I love my new long bob haircut and it is so much more flattering with my hair type (thick) and face shape (oval). But the bob is far from a new cut. The bob was “the cut” in the 1920s! Look how gorgeous these iconic 1920s women look in their coiffed bobs.

Though the 1920s bob is gorgeous, it’s a bit severe and lacks versatility. I personally prefer a modern bob which has more length and therefore is more flexible. A longer bob can still be tied back, worn wavy or straight, with bangs or without… I love to play with the different looks. Check out the many faces of the modern bob! Which bob look is your favorite?

