Tags

, , , , ,

Now that it’s September many of us are thinking of how to revamp & restyle. This month is also the Jewish New Year, Rosh Hashanah, which is all about starting anew. In my opinion, a great way to get a fresh start is to redecorate! I am getting pretty sick of my drab apartment and would love to fill it with bright colors and cool prints. Particularly, after having been inspired by Mary Katrantzou prints, I thought why leave prints to clothing and accessories! Interesting printed furnishings make a home feel down to earth, young, and not too stiff. I love the idea of mixing prints to avoid a matchy matchy feel. 

Some of my favorite places to find awesome printed designs are Anthropologie, Urban Outfitters, Pier 1 and Crate & Barrel

Here are some of my favorite finds from these stores.

